GRE Preparation Course

Canadian University Applications and Admissions Workshop

Canadian Universities Applications and Admissions Workshop

You’ve found the perfect undergraduate program - one with a world-class faculty, an academic experience that will challenge you, a diverse and inclusive culture, and a supportive environment with lots of resources to help you succeed.

Now what? It’s time to get the critical information you need to convince that university that you are a great match for it as well. We’ve been assisting high school students in getting into the undergraduate program of their choice for over 30 years.

We are passionate about helping individuals from all backgrounds get the knowledge they need to successfully navigate the entire undergraduate university application process. Let us share with you our decades of experience by attending one of our upcoming workshops.

 

 

Canadian universities

 

Upcoming Canadian University Applications and Admissions Workshops

   

Sunday Dec. 11 Price: $239 $169

12pm ET/11am CT/10am MT/9am PT
Register Now

Sunday Dec. 18 Price: $239 $169

12pm ET/11am CT/10am MT/9am PT
Register Now

Friday Dec. 23 Price: $239 $169

12pm ET/11am CT/10am MT/9am PT
Register Now

Saturday Dec. 31 Price: $239 $169

12pm ET/11am CT/10am MT/9am PT
Register Now

Saturday Jan. 07 Price: $239 $169

12pm ET/11am CT/10am MT/9am PT
Register Now

   

Each workshop is 4 hours in length.

 

You can also register by phone for any of the above workshops by calling 1-888-227-6755.

Attendance is limited and once a workshop is full, you can request to be placed on the waiting list.

 

 


 

It can be tough to figure out where to start, or what you might be missing. Our workshops offer you the insider knowledge you need. Each workshop is full of critical information to assist you in creating and submitting an outstanding undergraduate university application and covers a wide range of key topics including:

 

  • Why applying to undergraduate university programs is a highly subjective process and how to benefit from this
  • How to present a solid, honest, captivating profile that maximizes your chances of admission into your target university
  • What qualities are university admissions officers looking for and how to stand out in a competitive pool of applicants
  • How some applicants with lower grades get into university and other applicants with higher grades don’t
  • Top ten most common mistakes in applying to universities and why most applicants make them
  • How to get universities to waive their application fees
  • What key points to focus on in your personal statement
  • How to overcome the natural blind spots you have regarding your personal strengths and weaknesses
  • What shouldn’t go into a personal statement
  • How to structure your personal statement
  • Why you should not have someone else rewrite your personal statement
  • How to use supplementary statements/essays to improve your university applications
  • Applying to universities with an atypical background
  • How certain extra-curricular activities can help your applications
  • How your application can both be instrumental in admissions decisions and also in the awarding of entrance scholarships
  • Why consistency is so important and why all submitted materials should tie in together
  • How to best present your high school transcripts
  • How university admissions officers use statistical modelling
  • What to focus on if you are applying as an international student
  • Applying to only one university versus applying to multiple universities 
  • How visiting a university can improve your chances of being admitted
  • How to talk to university admissions officers
  • Why there is so much false/misleading information in online forums and chat rooms
  • How to demonstrate genuine interest in the field you are planning to study in university
  • The importance of thoroughly researching each university before applying
  • How Murphy’s Law can derail your university applications
  • Applying to university programs abroad
  • How to take advantage of rolling admissions
  • What is a conditional offer of admission
  • How to ask for a deferral of admission once accepted by a university
  • Why some students currently enrolled in university did not get in the first year they applied
  • Re-applying to the same universities in subsequent years

 

 


 

Upcoming Canadian University Applications and Admissions Workshops

 

Sunday Dec. 11 Price: $239 $169

12pm ET/11am CT/10am MT/9am PT
Register Now

Sunday Dec. 18 Price: $239 $169

12pm ET/11am CT/10am MT/9am PT
Register Now

Friday Dec. 23 Price: $239 $169

12pm ET/11am CT/10am MT/9am PT
Register Now

Saturday Dec. 31 Price: $239 $169

12pm ET/11am CT/10am MT/9am PT
Register Now

Saturday Jan. 07 Price: $239 $169

12pm ET/11am CT/10am MT/9am PT
Register Now

    

Each workshop is 4 hours in length.

 

You can also register by phone for any of the above workshops by calling 1-888-227-6755.

Attendance is limited and once a workshop is full, you can request to be placed on the waiting list.

 

 


 

Terms and Conditions:

  1. Each 4-hour workshop takes place live via Zoom 12:00pm - 4:00pm Eastern, 11:00am - 3:00pm Central, 10:00am - 2:00pm Mountain, 9:00am - 1:00pm Pacific.
  2. Attendance is limited and enrolment is based on a first-come-first-served basis. Once this workshop is full, you can request to be placed on the waiting list.
  3. To get the most from this workshop you will need: a reliable internet connection, a desktop computer or laptop, a web camera, a headset with a microphone, and a quiet and comfortable place where you can interact uninterrupted for 4 hours.
  4. Attendees are requested to keep any background noise to a minimum in order to maintain the quality of this workshop.
  5. Workshop price includes all applicable taxes.
  6. Workshop fees will be fully refunded if you cancel your attendance at least one week prior to the start of the workshop. Workshop fees become non-refundable less than one week prior to the start of the workshop.
  7. To ensure the privacy of all attendees, you will not be permitted to record any portions of this workshop. As well, Oxford Seminars will not provide any playback of this workshop.
  8. Workshop dates are subject to change. Please be advised that workshops must obtain a minimum enrolment in order to proceed. In the unlikely event that a workshop is cancelled, you may transfer to another workshop or receive a full refund.